Weather Forecast


Sheriff says shooting of Fargo officer marks 'ugly day,' as 'people are hunting us'

Ballot Breakdown

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
local Dickinson,North Dakota 58602
The Dickinson Press
Ballot Breakdown
Dickinson North Dakota 1815 1st Street West 58602

The filing deadline for the spring election was 4 p.m. April 9. Here is who will be on the ballot June 8. Keep your eye on The Press. We will list candidates from throughout the region daily in addition to stories on area races throughout the month.

Slope County

- Commissioner at-large, District 1: Mike Teske

- Commissioner at-large, District 3: Mike H. Sonsalla

- County auditor: Lorrie Buzalsky

- County state's attorney: Nici Meyer Clarkson

- County recorder/clerk of district court: Marguerite "Muggsy" Schatz

- County treasurer: Stacey Miller

- County sheriff: Pat Lorge

- County official newspaper: The Herald


- City Commission president: Donald Sonsalla, Patti Perry

- Commissioners: Gerald Jestnes, Laurie Reichenberg, Neil Parker, Shawn Austin


- Mayor: Ronald Clendenen

- City council (two positions open): Pat Lorge, Jerry Erickson

Rhame (Bowman County)

- Mayor: No declared candidate

- City council (two positions open): Mark Erickson, Shaun Bergquist, Josh Demorrett

- Park board (two positions open): Helen Edwards