Weather Forecast


Local school board elections held

Voters in the districts of South Heart and Killdeer cast ballots in school board elections on Tuesday.

In South Heart, Randy Kudrna (55 votes) and Jon Jacobson (46 votes) were both elected to three-year terms on the district's school board. Ken Koppinger (22 votes), John Privratsky (18 votes) and Chris Kanski (one write-in vote) fell short of winning terms.

In Killdeer School Board election results, 112 ballots were cast with Cody Kleemann (76 votes) declared the winner for the at-large area and Scott Bice (80 votes) announced as the top vote-getter in the east-west area. Teresa Dvorak (34 votes) and Robert Wheeling (one write-in vote) fell short in the at-large area while Shelley Lenz (29 votes) and Tim Eckelberg (one write-in vote) were defeated in the east-west area. Kleemann and Bice will serve three-year terms.

Voters in the districts of South Heart and Killdeer both decided in favor of publishing board meeting minutes in The Dickinson Press.

In Billings County last week, voters decided on Lynn Arthaud (district 1, 36 votes), Julie Reis (district 4, 39 votes) and Paige Burian (district 5, 38 votes) for three board positions. Among eight other candidates receiving support, none tallied more than five votes.