Weather Forecast


NDAPSSA names 5 Miss Basketball finalists


FARGO – The finalists for the North Dakota Associated Press Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association’s North Dakota Miss Basketball Award have been determined.

Five finalists – Paige Peterson (Jamestown), Keisha Engelhardt (Bismarck), Cassidy Thorson (West Fargo), Faith Dooley (Central Cass) and Shannon Galegher (Thompson) were selected Wednesday.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Tom Mix
Tom Mix is the North Dakota high school sports reporter. He's worked at The Forum for five years. He was the 2013 North Dakota sportswriter of the year, an award that is sponsored by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association. Have a comment to share about a story? Letters to the editor should include author’s name, address and phone number. Generally, letters should be no longer than 250 words. All letters are subject to editing. Send to  
(701) 241-5562