Weather Forecast

Press Photo by Nadya Faulx New Dickinson Park Board commissioners Tim Daniel, left, and Scott Karsky are sworn into their posts Friday. They replaced outgoing commissioners Kelly Cooper and board President Mike Lefor.

New Park Board members sworn in


The Dickinson Park Board has some new faces after outgoing commissioner Kelly Cooper and President Mike Lefor formally left their posts Friday.

State Farm Insurance agent Scott Karsky and Dickinson State University Athletic Director Tim Daniel were sworn in, as was returning commissioner Scott Kovash.

The three ran uncontested in the June 10 election, a race Lefor jokingly called a “rough and tumble campaign.”

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.