Weather Forecast


ND politicians receive ethanol advocacy award

WASHINGTON -- North Dakota's entire congressional delegation won recognition for its support of the ethanol industry this year, with the Fueling Growth award from Growth Energy.

Sen. Heidi Heitkamp and Rep. Kevin Cramer received their awards Tuesday and Growth Energy will present Sen. John Hoeven with his award at a later date, likely in North Dakota.

"Biofuels are such a valuable renewable resource, which could help lead us toward North American energy independence -- all while supporting well-paying jobs in rural communities," Heitkamp said in a statement.