Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

opinion

April 29, 2017
columnist Rob Port
Port: Hey Republicans, put Carlson and Wardner on the bench next session
14 hours 2 min ago
April 28, 2017
ERICKSON: Don't just do something
April 28, 2017 - 6:33pm
Portrait of Froma Harrop
HARROP: Can we think our way past robots?
April 28, 2017 - 6:30pm
Port: Things got a little weird at the end of North Dakota’s 2017 session
April 28, 2017 - 12:45pm
Rick Berg celebrates as he and his family are followed by supporters during a rally after his speech to delegates of the North Dakota state GOP convention Saturday at the Alerus Center in Grand Forks. Eric Hylden / Forum Communications Co.
Port: Former Congressman Rick Berg not ruling out 2018 campaign
April 28, 2017 - 9:25am
Nicole Phillips, Kindness is Contagious columnist
Phillips: Kindness fills the memory of flood survivor
April 28, 2017 - 7:36am
April 27, 2017
Opinion: Tragic Veto of Carbon Monoxide Bill by Governor Burgum
April 27, 2017 - 10:20pm
BARONE: The New/Old Politics of Capital vs. Countryside
April 27, 2017 - 10:08pm
OPINION: A Bold Remedy for Overdose Deaths
April 27, 2017 - 10:07pm
House Majority Leader Rep. Al Carlson (R-Fargo) outlines how he expects the final hours of the 65th legislative session to go at the end of Thursday afternoon's floor session. Tom Stromme / Bismarck Tribune
Port: Legislators end session, state general fund spending down more than 38 percent from oil boom peak
April 27, 2017 - 9:33pm
Drew Wrigley photo by Eric Hylden/Grand Forks Herald
Port: Former Lt. Governor Drew Wrigley being promoted to Trump administration for second appointment as U.S. Attorney
April 27, 2017 - 11:48am
April 26, 2017
Jacob Quam
Quam: My promotion coincided with the death of my 16-year-old nephew
April 26, 2017 - 3:20pm
James Patrick Whalen, left, listens as Judge John Thelan reads the terms of his plea agreement  in District court. Whalen's attorney, Robert Hoy, is at right. Photo by Eric Hylden/Grand Forks Herald
Port: That wasn’t slut shaming, and we need to talk about this double standard for female victims
April 26, 2017 - 11:08am
Port: Burgum faces tax hike quandary while Heitkamp report reveals interesting numbers
April 26, 2017 - 7:51am
April 25, 2017
McFeely: NDSU rejects land swap
April 25, 2017 - 10:12am
randomness