Weather Forecast


Wayne Herman to be inducted in ProRodeo Hall of Fame

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Wayne Herman was one of the top professional rodeo cowboys of his time.

Now, he’s officially among the all-time greats.

The 50-year-old Dickinson native is one of four cowboys who will be inducted in the 2014 ProRodeo Hall of Fame on Aug. 9. A bullfighter and a bucking horse will also be enshrined.

Herman, who lives in Halliday, won the PRCA bareback riding world championship in 1992 and qualified for the National Finals Rodeo 11 times. He won the NFR average title and was the world runner-up in 1991.

He had six top-five finishes and earned $856,490 in his career.

World champion cowboys Pete Grubb, Glen O'Neill and Byron Walker, along with two-time world champion bullfighter Miles Hare and Spring Fling --- one of just two horses to be honored as both a bareback and saddle bronc horse of the year -- will join Herman in the 2014 Hall of Fame class.