Weather Forecast


DHS collects 3 all-state honors

The Dickinson High baseball team received three Class A all-state honors.

Dickinson senior Dylan Skabo and juniors Luke Herauf and Mark Erickson were named to the all-state baseball roster on Friday.

0 Talk about it

The Midgets ended the season with a 24-7 record. Dickinson placed third at the West Region Tournament and fourth at the North Dakota Class A state baseball tournament.

Skabo, who was the starting shortstop for the Midgets, finished the season with a .345 batting average with a school record of 31 stolen bases. He also had four doubles, two triples, 33 runs scored and 13 RBI.

Herauf posted a .369 batting average and tied for a team high in RBI with 22. He supplied five doubles, three triples and one home run. On the mound, Herauf had a 3-1 record with one save, a 1.061 earned run average and 30 strikeouts over 33 innings.

Erickson, the Midgets’ ace and starting catcher, notched a 5-1 record with 2.136 ERA and a team-high 34 strikeouts in 39 1/3 innings.

All-state baseball roster

Bismarck Century: Tanner Wolf, Sr., 2B; Logan Krivoruchka, Sr., P/1B. Bismarck High: Nate Dinga, Sr., P; Quinn Irey Sr., C. Dickinson: Mark Erickson, Jr., P/C; Luke Herauf, Jr., P/3B; Dylan Skabo, Sr., SS. Fargo North: Seth Brenneman, Sr., 1B; Ian Schultz, Sr., OF/P. Fargo Shanley: Jake Salentine, Sr., P/SS. Fargo South: Andrew Penney, Sr., C. Grand Forks Central: Zach Walz, Jr., P/SS. Grand Forks Red River: Colin Hennessy, Jr., P/SS; Brady Regimbal, Sr., P/OF. Jamestown: Tyler Ukestad, Sr., P/1B. Mandan: Parker Harm, Jr., P/OF. West Fargo: Ben Strahm, Jr., P/1B; Devin Wagenman, Sr., P/3B.

Senior Athlete: Ian Schultz, Fargo North

Coach of the Year: Jeff Fiechtner, Fargo North