FARGO — The Oscars won’t be announced until Feb. 9, but the newly formed North Dakota Film Society announced its winners for best films from the previous year.

Quentin Tarantino’s “Once Upon a Time… In Hollywood” took home top honors for best film, screenplay and production design, while “Joker” earned nods for best actor, Joaquin Phoenix, and original score.

South Korean auteur Bong Joon Ho won best director for “Parasite” and best international film. “The Lighthouse” won three awards, including Willem Dafoe for best supporting actor, as well as cinematography and editing.

While she wasn’t nominated for an Oscar, Florence Pugh was recognized as best actress for her role in “Midsommar.” Laura Dern earned best supporting actress for “Marriage Story.”

The NDFS gave “1917” a special achievement award. The film opened in December in select cities to gain Oscar eligibility and opened nationwide after the NDFS started voting.

The NDFS was formed last year and is composed of filmmakers, educators, exhibitors and journalists around the state. The group aims to promote film appreciation through screenings and various events.