FCC Editorial Advisory Board

FCC Editorial Advisory Board

Forum Communications Co.

The FCC Editorial Advisory Board is a collection of Forum Communications Co. leaders and editors who advise management on editorial positions and write editorials and commentary on the company's editorial positions and operations periodically. Readers may contact the editorial board via email: opinion@forumcomm.com.

All editorial editorial endorsement written by the FCC Editorial Advisory Board represents the views of Forum Communications Co., this newspaper's parent company.

Current members of our FCC Editorial Advisory Board include:

  • Kirsten Stromsodt, executive editor, Forum Communications Co., Fargo, N.D.
  • Christy Blade, publisher, Rochester (Minn.) Post Bulletin
  • Kelly Boldan, editor, West Central Tribune, Willmar, Minnesota
  • Chuck Frederick, editorial page editor, Duluth (Minn) News Tribune
  • Chelsey Perkins, community editor, Brainerd (Minn.) Dispatch
  • Patrick Springer, reporter, The Forum of Fargo/Moorhead
  • Joy Schoch, publisher, The Dickinson (N.D.) Press
  • Korrie Wenzel, editor and publisher, Grand Forks (N.D.) Herald
John Hoeven's pragmatic approach as North Dakota's senior has consistently delivered. He has been especially focused on the state's twin economic pillars, agriculture and energy.
Newspapers make political endorsements to provide voters insight and an opinion of the best candidate to govern. The final decision lies with each voter when they enter the voting booth.