Weather Forecast


Dickinson High names graduation speakers

Dickinson High School seniors, Morgan Kainz, Alexus Meduna and Evan Carmichael were

selected by their peers in the A.L. Hagen National Honor Society to be speakers at the graduation ceremony.

They will address their classmates and guests during commencement exercises set for 1 p.m.. on Sunday, May 27, in the DHS gymnasium.

* Morgan Kainz is the daughter to Kim  and Bill Kainz. She holds the position of vice president with the DHS National Honor Society. She is involved in volleyball (co- captain), basketball  and track and field. She is a member of band and holds the spot of percussion section leader. She is also part of the Drumline and jazz band. In addition, she finds time to be a member of St. John’s Lutheran Youth Group.  She has remained on the “A” Honor Roll the last four years, and is an honorable mention Academic All-State recipient. Morgan plans to attend University of North Dakota and major in medical laboratory science.

V* Alexus Meduna is the daughter to Boyd and Tiffany Meduna. She is a member of National Honor Society and participated in the Best Friends Mentoring, prom committee and Leadership Dickinson. She also participated in cross-country, basketball and track and field. Alexus enjoys being involved with St. John’s Lutheran Church Youth Group. She has was named  honorable mention Academic All-State and “A” Honor Roll. Alexus plans to attend UND and major in biology -- pre-health sciences.

* Evan Carmichael is the son of Bruce and Kim Carmichael. He is a member of National Honor Society and Leadership Dickinson. He also participates in the 3-2-1 competition and the Academic Club. This past summer, Evan attended North Dakota Boys State Leadership Academy. Evan plans to study aeronautical engineering. His choice of college is undecided.

The National Honor Society senior members are: Julia Anderson, Brittany Binstock, Christopher Brazelton, Megan Brown, Evan Carmichael, Sarah Clark, Lillyanna Connaughton, Ashley Davidson, Micah Dukart, Dawson Dutchak, Erica Enderud, Bailee Farnsworth, Ashley Forsch, Lacey Forsness, Heather Godlevsky, Tyra Heiser, Ahava Johnson, Lexi Jordheim.

Also, Morgan Kainz, Emily Keller, Cora Knipp, Lexy Kolling, Marley McChesney, Alexus Meduna, Mariah Mortensen, Amellee Olin, Autumn Paluck, Jeremy Parker, Zoe Pitkin, Alexa Price, Kelsey Privratsky, Kylee Shepard,Kylee Showalter, Alexus Skabo, Natalie Splichal, Ryann Steiner, Makayla Tysver, Amy Wegner, McKenna Weiler, Kierra Schneider.