Thirteen players on the Dickinson State football team were named to the 2017 Dacotah Bank/North Star Athletic Association football All-Conference team according to a press release on Monday.

Senior defensive back Thomas Sease also earned defensive most valuable player and head coach Pete Stanton was named NSAA football coach of the year.

The Blue Hawks went 8-0 in conference play and earned their third-straight conference title.

The All-Conference team and postseason awards were voted by the league coaches.

First-Team All-Conference offense:

Karsten Mack - running back - sophomore

Devin Schwanz - offensive lineman - junior

Jeff Fisher - offensive lineman - junior

First-Team All-Conference defense:

Sifa Vea - defensive lineman - senior

Hunter Moore - defensive lineman - senior

Thomas Sease - linebacker - senior

Elijah Staton - linebacker - junior

Jay Liggins - defensive back - junior

Cain Boschee - defensive back - junior

Second-Team All-Conference offense:

Pat Nevin - offensive lineman - junior

Seth Ewoniuk - wide receiver - senior

Second-Team All-Conference defense:

Una Masaiani - defensive lineman - senior

Second-Team All-Conference special teams:

Dylan Skabo - returner - senior

Dacotah Bank/NSAA football defensive most valuable player:

Thomas Sease

Dacotah  Bank/NSAA football coach-of-the-year:

Pete Stanton

Dickinson State all-conference honorable mentions:

Andrew Alt - offensive lineman - senior

Hayden Gibson - quarterback - sophomore

Josh Kaiwi - defensive lineman - senior

Matt VandeBossche - defensive back - senior