Six individuals and one team make up the Blue Hawk Athletics Hall of Fame class of 2019. The Hall of Fame induction will be held on October 18, 2019, during Dickinson State homecoming weekend.

LaVern Jessen - Jessen coached at Dickinson State from 1963-1968, guiding the men's basketball team to the national tournament three times. In 1968 in Kansas City, Mo., the team made it as far as the top eight. He also was an assistant football coach, served as the Dakota Athletic Conference commissioner and became the Director of Financial Aid at Dickinson State.

Matt Meyer - Meyer wrestled at Dickinson State from 1996-1999, finishing in the top six at the national championships to earn All-American status three times.

Carolina Botero-Alvarez - Competing on the volleyball team from 2000-2002, Botero-Alvarez helped the Blue Hawks win the 2000 NAIA national championship and finish fifth in 2001 and 2002. She earned All-American status three times.

Stacey Rehbein-Collins - The two-time All-American competed on the track and field team from 2000-2004. She set school records in the 100- and 200-meter dash, winning multiple conference championships in the events. Later, she took an assistant coaching job for the Blue Hawks.

Ben Knight - Knight also competed in track, as well as football, between 2004 and 2006. He was an All-American in both the decathlon and javelin, winning the decathlon at the 2005 national championships, while helping the Blue Hawks to a national title.

Justin Schlecht - The current Blue Hawks wrestling coach grappled for Dickinson State from 2005-2008, becoming a four-time All-American. After taking third in 2005, he won his weight class the next three years, earning NAIA outstanding wrestler of the year. He also was named the National Wrestling Coaches Association NAIA wrestler of the year twice. He was 17-1 at the national tournament with 13 pins.

2007-08 wrestling team - The Blue Hawk wrestling team won the North Region Tournament, setting a record for points at the tournament. Aided by Schlecht's third straight national title, Dickinson State finished third at the 2008 NAIA National Tournament. Seven wrestlers achieved All-American status under head coach Thadd O'Donnell.