Weather Forecast


Carla Arthaud

January 10, 2019
Stark County Commissioners elected its officers Tuesday. Commissioner Jay Elkin, left, asked to not be re-elected as county chair, as he was elected a District-36 state senator in December. Ken Zander, center left, was elected. (Brandon L. Summers / The Dickinson Press)
Zander named county chair
January 10, 2019 - 9:16am
November 2, 2018
Carla Arthaud is pursing the District 4 seat on the Board of Stark County Commissioners. A lifelong resident of southwest North Dakota, Arthaud said the county's current officials lack "approachability" and transparency. (Brandon L. Summers / The Dickinson Press)
Arthaud seeks seat on county board
November 2, 2018 - 10:59am
May 15, 2018
Park board, county candidates speak at forum
May 15, 2018 - 12:45pm
May 20, 2014
Press Photo by April Baumgarten 
Dickinson firefighters help each other put on oxygen tanks and masks before going into the fire that started Saturday in downtown Dickinson.
Sivak: Fire that shut down Villard started in Bogey’s kitchen
May 20, 2014 - 11:30am